Me Gusta La Musica!

Being a dancer/ choreographer, listening to music is not only a past-time, it’s my job.  I wouldn’t say I’m a music snob, but perhaps…musically proficient?  Nevermind, that sounds snobby.  WHATEVER dude, I have great taste in music & I don’t care who knows it!

I have been waiting on pins & needles for the past year or so, for some of my favorite artist to release new albums.  (Thank you Black Keys, Milo Greene & Regina Spektor for an early release to get me through).

  • The Black Keys- El Camino (that ironically has an old mini van on the cover?) //Lonely Boy //
  • Milo Green //Autumn Tree (live) //
  • Regina Spektor- What We Saw From The Cheap Seats //How// 

So fantastic!  Others I simply can-not-WAIT to get my ears on:

  • Minus The Bear- Infinity Overhead // 8.28
  • The xx-  Coexist // 9.11 
  • Dave Matthews Band- Away From The World // 9.11
  • The Avett Brothers (YAY!)- The Carpenter // 9.11
  • Mumford and Sons- Babel // 9.25 
  • No Doubt (YAAAAY!)- Push and Shove // 9.25
  • Muse- The 2nd Law // 10.2

Alrighty,  this is just a taste of good things to come in music!  It gets me all tingly inside…ay’ ay’ ay’!  Please, take a listen to some of these & give me your feedback!  Unless it’s negative, then just go ahead an shut up.

Ciao For Now!

-Sass

Leave a Reply

